Insomniac Brain…I Blame YOU Blog!

20130802-164140.jpgDo you ever get the feeling that your blog is ruining your beauty sleep more than the kids do?

I am more than ready for a good nights sleep, but lights out, and my brain is still whirring away energetic as ever, I’m starting to wonder if the computer is the culprit?

Even a glass of hot milk, a late night warm shower, or some meditative thoughts don’t seem to be helping and it is really starting to get me down. Last night I had to get up and wash my hands and feet in cold water, I just didn’t know what else to do with them, it didn’t help much but it felt like the right thing to do at the time.

So, I have decided to step away from the laptop for a couple of days! No more hard core research, late night tweeting, pinning, blogging or blog networking. Just to see if it helps.

Part of the problem is that I know the little guy will wake up at any minute, so my body won’t let me relax until I have dealt with his first middle of the night feed, but now I am struggling to nod off even after my job is done, now I seem to be clock watching until the next feed and the next.

There is a routine to it now which I need to break out of, but I just don’t know how. I was never this tired even when he was a newborn!!

Is anyone else out there having the same problem? Do you have any advice, tips or tricks to help me fall asleep? Please help!!!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

9 thoughts on “Insomniac Brain…I Blame YOU Blog!

  1. mummyflyingsolo

    It could very well be the screen. It is well known that they can disturb sleep AND make it a poorer quality. Try reading a book or magazine. If having a break seems to work then try to minimise screen use in the evening. Hope that helps! Not being able to sleep is the pits!

    Reply
    1. wildandwisdom Post author

      I have managed to unearth a real life book, and not one about breastfeeding either!!! I used to love reading but so many things become more important than taking the time to relax with a good story! Thanks for the nudge in the right direction with this, struggling to sleep is seriously draining!!!

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Pea-utiful Tuna Croquettes. BLW Basic! | Wild And Wisdom

  3. Valerie

    I am able to sleep, but I go to bed a bit wired because the last thing I do, most nights, is look at a screen. I really should start reading (a book) again.

    Reply
    1. wildandwisdom Post author

      I must say, two nights with a book and a phone in airplane mode seems to be doing the trick! I did a home hypnosis too, the only recording I had handy was a natural birth one though!!! Way to make yourself broody. Hehe!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

